My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic: Adventures Of The Cutie Mark Crusaders

What does it take for a pony to get their Cutie Mark? In My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic: Adventures Of The Cutie Mark Crusaders Sweetie Belle, Scootaloo and Apple Bloom find it will take a lot of hard work and determination. Calling themselves The Cutie Mark Crusaders, The three make it their mission to find ways and talents to earn their Cutie Marks.

While the story may revolve around these three miniature ponies and their friendship, We viewers also get to see some of our favorite characters like Twilight Sparkle, Rainbow Dash and Pinkie Pie. For example, when Sweetie Belle, Scootaloo and Apple Bloom find that weird activities do not produce the cutie marks they desire, they search out Rainbow Dash to find out how she earned her mark. Along the way they learn how Apple Dash, Flutter Shy, Rarity, Twilight Sparkle, and Pinkie Pie, all earned their Cutie marks thanks to Rainbow Dash and her sonic rainbow. The rainbow inspired each pony to be their true self, show kindness, believe in themselves, never give up, and be determined enough to prove that the impossible is possible. Thus proving that friendship is the key to everything, hence why it is called the Friendship is Magic series.

The Adventures of the Cutie Mark Crusaders also features inspiring music and moral lessons. Learning to be strong even though you may be small and discovering that dishonesty never works. are only two of the many lessons integrated into the story line. A Perfect combination of entertainment and learning makes watching this series a great hit among the younger generation.

Not only is this series for the kids, teens and adults also enjoy My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic. With the fun pop culture references and adorable characters, it calls to the geek in all of us. I was ecstatic when I discovered that Weird Al makes a debut as Cheese Sandwich in “Pinkie Pride” (included on this DVD). There is also an awesome easter egg in “The Cutie Pox”. Can you find the Big Lebowski ponies?

Needless to say this DVD is fun for the whole family and a must for any My Little Pony Fan! It comes to DVD February 24th, 2015 and you can buy it now at

Featured episodes:

    ~My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic: The Cutie Mark Chronicles
    ~My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic: The Cutie Pox
    ~My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic: Flight To The Finish
    ~My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic: Pinkie Pride
    ~My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic: Twilight Time

Bonus Features:

    Coloring Sheets
    …and More!

For even more Pony fun, PlayDate Digital has announced the new Cutie Pox Storybook App. When Apple Bloom becomes impatient waiting for her cutie mark, she decides to take things into her own hooves! In this interactive story book, follow Apple Bloom and the fillies as they learn that taking the easy path toward your goals isn’t always the best way. Enter the world of Equestria in this storybook adventure full of excitement, humor and friendship! The release of “Cutie Mark Crusaders” marks the first of a series of planned collaborations between PlayDate Digital and Shout! Factory to cross-promote My Little Pony Friendship is Magic stories and media. In this collaboration, products contain promotional material highlighting a variety of products. In addition, Shout Factory and PlayDate will host contests and offer value-added bonus material.


Disclosure: SKGaleana receives products in order to conduct reviews. Unless noted otherwise, no monetary compensation was provided. I only share and recommend products or services I think will be a good fit for my readers. All the opinions are 100% my own. In exchange for referrals, some posts may contain affiliate links that I may receive commission for payment. (See more here)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: