Rugrats The Complete Series is Coming to DVD!

Time to giveaway my age! When I was a kid I LOVED watching the Rugrats: Tommy, Chuckie, Phil, and Lil. In fact, when I see a rerun on the nickelodeon channel, I tend to stop and watch it. The show never gets old. Also, as an adult, it is fun to spot all the Easter Eggs the creators left behind in this Emmy Award-winning show, especially those featuring Doctor Who. For example, Tommy’s screwdriver is a play on The Doctor’s Sonic Screwdriver and some episodes even featured Daleks and other geeky images.. It was and is a fascinating cartoon

Here is the exciting news: every episode of the Rugrats, from all nine season, will be released as a large 26 disc collection! That means all the hijinks, adventures, amazing problem solving skills, and geeky Easter Eggs will be available for every fan to own and enjoy! That is over 67 hours of Rugrats in all it’s 90s awesomeness. The Complete Series will be available for the suggested retail price of $55.99 U.S. May 18, 2021. Be sure to grab a copy of the release from (affiliate link).

Official Release announcement:

LOS ANGELES – April 29, 2021 – It’s time to celebrate 30 years of adventures, fun, and laughs with the Rugrats with Rugrats: The Complete Series, arriving on DVD May 18, 2021 from Paramount Home Entertainment and Nickelodeon Home Entertainment.

For the first time, fans will be able to enjoy all nine seasons from the Emmy Award-winning show in one giant, 26-disc collection. Rugrats follows the secret life of babies Tommy, Chuckie, Phil, Lil, Kimi, and Dil, plus toddlers Angelica and Susie, as they embark on misguided adventures (in reality and their vivid imaginations) right under the noses of their unsuspecting parents and grandparents.

Featuring the voice talents of E. G. Daily (“The Powerpuff Girls”) as Tommy, Tara Strong (“The Fairly Odd Parents”) as Dil, Nancy Cartwright (“The Simpsons”) as Chuckie, Kath Soucie (“Danny Phantom”) as Phil and Lil, Cree Summer (“Robot Chicken”) as Susie, Cheryl Chase (“All Grown Up!”) as Angelica, and more, this collection is perfect for both “growed up” long-time fans and today’s generation of kids to enjoy!



Featuring over 67 hours of hilarious hijinks and crazy crawling adventures, including special episodes “Runaway Reptar” and “All Growed Up,” Rugrats: The Complete Series will be available for the suggested retail price of $55.99 U.S. Rugrats was created by Arlene Klasky, Gabor Csupo and Paul Germain.

This must be your ducky day! The whole world is a big adventure waitin’ to be ‘splored with all 9 seasons of Rugrats, the classic Nickelodeon TV show, in a 26-disc complete series collection! Tommy, Chuckie, Angelica, Phil & Lil and Susie find themselves in a slew of adventures — both real and imaginary. Baldly go where no baby’s every gone before as the Rugrats turn the ordinary into the extraordinary every day!


  • Season 1
    • 2 discs – Aired 1991 – 1992
  • Season 2
    • 4 discs – Aired 1992 – 1993
  • Season 3
    • 4 discs – Aired 1993 – 1995
  • Season 4
    • 2 discs – Aired 1996 – 1998
  • Season 5
    • 2 discs – Aired 1997 – 1998
  • Season 6
    • 3 discs – Aired 1998, 1999, 2001
  • Season 7
    • 2 discs – Aired 1999 – 2001
  • Season 8
    • 3 discs – Aired 2000 – 2001
  • Season 9
    • 4 discs – Aired 2001 – 2006

Bonus Content:

  • Runaway Reptar
  • All Growed Up
  • Babies in Toyland
  • Tales from the Crib: “Snow White”
  • Tales from the Crib: “Three Jacks & A Beanstalk”
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Rugrats: The Complete Series Fast Facts:
Street Date: May 18, 2021
Catalog: 59214581000 (US), 59214582000 (CN)
Running Time: 67 hrs 14 min
Special Features Running Time: 4 hrs 40 min
Audio: English 2.0 Dolby Digital
US Rating: Not Rated
CN Rating: G
US M.S.R.P.: $55.99
CN M.S.R.P.: $59.99

To celebrate the release of Rugrats The Complete Series coming to DVD May 18, here is a fun printable coloring page featuring Tommy and Chuckie. Simply click the image below and save the PDF to your computer. Then print and color!

Hold on to your diapies, babies, this is gonna be an awesome adventure!