Goldie & Bear: Best Fairytale Friends Printables


If you are looking for a great TV show with fairy tale characters, life lessons, and musical numbers your little ones will love, then let me introduce your to Disney Junior’s Goldie and Bear.

Goldie and Bear is a Disney Junior TV series featuring Goldilocks and Baby Bear. The question of, “what happened after Goldie found everything just right?” is now answered. Unlike Robert Southey original story The Three Bears, which ended with an old woman running away never to be seen again, “Goldie and Bear” shares a bright new future where Goldie and Baby Bear are friends and they have all kinds of adventures in the Fairytale Woods. We also get the cute moral and life lessons embedded in each story, which parents have come to expect and love from the various Disney Junior TV series.



The New Disney Junior DVD of Goldie and Bear: Best Fairytale Friends will be released April 19, 2016. It will contain 7 fun-filled episodes of the hit TV series Goldie and Bear. In these 7 episodes your kids, along with Jack, Humpty, The 3 Little Pigs, Little Red Riding Hood and other fairy tale characters, will learn that they are perfect just the way they are, they should always be there for their friends, they should ask for things nicely and so much more. It is an inspiring show of happily ever afters with a touch of magic.

Each episode also twists the nursery rhymes and fairy tale stories making them new and entertaining. For example, How did the old woman and her kids find such a large shoe to live in? In “Fee Fi Fo Shoe” we learn that Jack’s Giant actually dropped it from the sky because it was too large for his foot. Or how about Little Red Ridinghood. Why is it that she never removes her cape? Watch “Little Gold Riding Hood” and the other episode for the answer and more!

You can get a copy of Goldie and Bear: Best Fairytale Friends on or Enter for a chance to win a copy on my blog by clicking the image below and completing the tasks required:

Goldie & Bear Prize Pack Giveaway image1

More about the DVD:
“Goldie & Bear” is a fairytale-inspired Disney Junior animated series that premiered in September 2015. The series follows the adventures of Goldie and her newfound best friend Bear following the renowned porridge incident of “Goldilocks and The Three Bears.” Well-known characters from fairy tales, folk tales and nursery rhymes can be seen in the series, including Humpty Dumpty, Little Red Riding Hood, the Three Little Pigs and the Big Bad Wolf, who is often referred to simply as “Big Bad.” Goldie and Bear seek out opportunities for fun with their friends, having adventures that often feature a little magic.

The seven episode included on the DVD are:

  • The Birthday Chair/ Big Bear
  • Fee Fi Fo Shoe/ Little Gold Riding Hood
  • Bear’s Red Shoes/ Goose Sitters
  • Moon Jump/ Big Good Wolf
  • Pinocchio-itis/ The Clubhouse That Jack Built
  • The Egg/ Golden Kickball
  • Thumbelina’s Wild Ride/ Big Bad Houseguest

The DVD also contains a fun Activity Pack called the “Playtime Fun Set.” The Playtime fun set contains:

  • A sheet of Goldie and Bear Stickers featuring Big Bad Wolf, Three Little Pigs, Humpty Dumpty, Goldie, Bear, Frog, Little Red Ridinghood, and Jack
  • A Folding book with a coloring page and a maze on one side and a scene of the Fiarytale Woods for some sticker fun.

Goldie and Bear DVD and activity pack

In anticipation of Goldie and Bear: Best Fairytale Friends release on DVD, Disney Junior Official website features several free Goldie and Bear printables featuring coloring pages and fun crafts. Grab them below and visit Goldie and Bear‘s official Disney Junior Website for more information and fun!

Bear Coloring Page
Goldie and Bear Coloring Page
Goldie and Bear Skipping Coloring Page
Goldie Coloring Page
Bears Moon Jump Mobile
Bear Party Hats